All that is beautiful

By sharob

Bonfire Night

I haven't blipped for a while ..

I received a lovely gift of an iPad, and so I tend to just pick that up for the internet rather than go through the arduous task of loading up the laptop.

News though; after previous blips with regard to my relationship with Storm, that has improved a thousand times over. Since Clara has started school, I have lots of time with Storm and that alone seems to have fixed so many problems. We play together, she seems easier to manage, she is a little treasure. Her words are coming along and she is just so affectionate. Shame that I've been blind to this ..

It's also been pretty stressful here, we moved into our house 3 months back, we knew there was an insurance claim on it. We didn't realise, however, that there had been a leaking pipe here for most likely the last year, possibly longer, that the leak has spread through most of our ground floor and now that the leak has been found, most of our ground floor will need to be pulled up, dried and then re-laid. We asked for compensation in terms of a rental decrease and the landlord has agreed to it, but for losing a third of our home, we will be re-paid the measly sum of £300. Part of me thinks, lets not argue, accept what they've offered, part of me thinks that they've taken us for a ride knowing what a mess this house is in. Part of me thinks perhaps we ought to move but I really really don't want to move again so soon, not when we've all settled.

Ugh .. who knows. Fate!?

Started Christmas shopping today. Then got buyers remorse. The kids don't need anything .. going to return a few bits tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.