Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

309/365

No fantastic firework shots here - I joined the EWB Northern Branches after their Slum Survivor event (organised by Jonathan) at the Mosque Kitchen where they were having dinner, before we picked up some booze and headed up Arthur's Seat to watch the fireworks. We almost missed the Meadowbank fireworks, but caught them although they were pretty far away. The best ones we saw were all the fireworks that people smuggled onto Arthur's Seat, even though we were almost set on fire several times! We had a lot of Chinese lanterns as well, so it was a lovely night if a bit cold. Of course, it was then onto the pub and the club! Early night for me, I have work tomorrow morning.

(Today was all day training for my new job. I can now phone people up and ask for money!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.