What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Faux Christmas

Jo's off to Oz tomorrow, and as much as it seems like 'at long last' (with 6, possibly 7, being the final count of leaving parties), my little sister is about to set off on a massive adventure.

Because she's away we had our Christmas today, Mum cooked up a micro-Xmas dinner (i.e. one we could just about manage, as opposed to the usual one that simply destroys us all!) and we swapped presents, just the four of us. I am wearing mine from Jo - a Spurs training shirt which will no doubt be my weapon of choice for all future sporting events!

After the meal, and with much help from my faithful gorillapod, we did a set of family photos with varying success - this is the best - where I ran from behind the camera, did a mini dance o' panic while they tried to make room, and then we all burst out laughing as we tried to rearrange our legs to fit me into the gap - it's only a 2 seater sofa after all (after all, attempting this on the sensible sized three seater sofa would not be the Riley Way!)

I'm sure tomorrow's Blip may be something equally family oriented, but I think it's worthwhile. She is my little sister, and I'm going to miss the hell out of her.

Now, I just need to find my own adventure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.