Striking a balance

One of my projects is well underway. Yes I know, which of my many and seemingly never ending projects?

The raised garden in the back courtyard is shaping up. The macrocarpa slabs are in place, the paving stones cut and shaped to fit (along with some tidying up), the fence is lined with treated timber to preserve the timber life and the inside is lined with heavy polythene.

Just the soil/compost mix to add. Perhaps I'll get that done with the hunter's help next weekend. Then there is a watering system and planting. It will come as no surprise to know I have a plan for the planting part too ;-)

No idea about the watering part. I know I need a splitter thingy on the front tap, then I'll need to run irrigation tubing around the front, along the side of the house and into the back courtyard. Any ideas about watering systems welcome.

Not that I need to worry. Christchurch is on water restrictions because of damaged wells and pipes. We can only water every second day with a hand held sprinkler. All part of our massively damaged infrastructure.

Yes I'm back and finding a balance in amongst everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.