creative lenna

By creativelenna

dancing and celebrating 300 blips!

I went to Sarasota this morning to participate in a Conscious Movement class led by my Nia dance teacher Kathy Oravec and presented by Dance SRQ.
I think Kathy described it well when she said to think of what we were doing as free-form movement -not necessarily "dance"- with conscious awareness of your sensations, movements and surroundings. For me, the hour and 1/2 experience was very much like the improvisational part of the many modern dance classes I took from Truda Kaschmann, and it was very much fun!
A new experience, a new group of like-minded people and another chance to dance and express myself.

My blipfoto today is a couple of photos taken at the movement class and layered together with some tweaking of colours in Photoshop elements. This was fun for me to do and seemed appropriate for my 300th photo upload here. Thank you for all your visits, comments, stars and hearts on those many uploaded photos, it means a lot to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.