AJ's Snaptorium

By AJTaylor

You know when you fall asleep at a party....

... Well, this looks like a young Gannet that did that and has gone out not realising his "mates" had covered him in make up.

It is ( I reckon) a Red Footed Booby, Latin Name, Sula Sula

Wee bit stockier and smaller than a Gannet but bloomin quick. I just watched this one swoop from about 50" and catch a Flying fish in flight. The way it dropped down and took it from behind as it (the fish) was gliding over the water was like a Spitfire taking out a Messerschmitt... dagga dagga dagga dagga!.. Sorry got a bit carried away there but if you have watched the film "Battle of Britain" as many times as I have, you will know were I'm coming from.

Many thanks for the comment on yesterdays Sunset and my recent 200th, well chuffed by the comments, sorry if I have not returned comments or commented on everyone elses blips but getting a bit busy (not all sunbathing and BBQs out here) and the connection is real slow.
I Hope Monday has been kind to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.