What's in the bag...

Nothing now, but it did hold my new dress. The hotel we stay in in Valencia is right next to e big shopping centre, which has my favourite shop, El Corte Inglais. I went shopping, Roy went for a nap. Saw this lovely dress, and had it put to one side, as I wanted a decision from Roy, however, when I got back to the hotel he wasn't in a shopping frame of mind. We went out for a meal, and as we were leaving the restaurant at 9.15 pm I casually mentioned the dress, 'lets go and look at it then' fortunately the shops are open until 10pm.

Tried the dress on, they even provide shoes for you so at least you get an idea of what it looks like with heels on. Roy approved and he even offered me some money towards it, so I took it.

The dress is very simple, knee length, round neck, sleeveless with a small frill from waist to hem, its in jade green and looks lovely on. It's for our golf club dinner dance on Saturday.

I've back blipped the weekend (Motogp).

600 blips tomorrow, hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.