The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

RSPB - The Lodge

From The RSPB flagship reserve in Minsmere to the RSPB HQ in Sandy.

This is The Lodge.

We chose to go back via one more reserve, and then swing around the M25 and all the way back up the M4 from Junction 4.

We got to The Lodge lunchtime, alas in the murk and the gloom. We still had an enjoyable walk. Autumn is in full swing. We managed to watch a Green Woodpecker working it's way through the leaf litter, foraging for food, which made the stop off all worth while!

Fairly uneventful trip back, and I am finally snuggled up in the best place on earth. In my own bed, with my beautiful bride!

It's been a very odd eight days since we left this house. I am still trying to get my head around it. My back is still not brilliant, and I will be off to our surgery later this week.

A return to normality tomorrow. I am not back in work until Sunday, Dawn goes back tomorrow. It's going to seem very quiet and lonely without her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.