Niels

By niels

Mystical autumn in Drenthe

This morning I planned to go for an autumn shoot in the woods near Gasselte. Two weeks ago, I visited the same location with my father. We found some nice potential photographs back then, but the autumn colours were missing.

Today there was colour. And a lot of it. While hoping for some nice early morning sunshine, it turned out to be and stay a misty morning which posed some great opportunities as well.

While exploring the area and making some photos, I suddenly saw a dark silhouette in the mist. Using my tele lens I could see no more than a person with a tripod, so it had to be another photographer. It turned out to be Bas Meelker, the professional Dutch landscape photographer who basically learned me all about landscape photography. We spent some time together photographing the great trees, colours and mist.

Besides today's blip, I published a whole series of today's results on my website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.