Plinth

I had a work meeting in Brighton worked in with a spot of lunch with fellow freelance friends. It was great to catch up and talk shop and life. It was only a small gathering for a short space of time (it's great that we're all busy with work) so I headed back to the station via the seafront. The sun came out for a bit and I was struck by the decorative ornamentation on the legs of the now derelict West Pier.

I had a whole swimming lesson to myself this evening, which was fantastic because the instructor was able to concentrate on just my weak points. I've really got the breaststroke legs sorted now. I just need a bit more practise to turn the stroke into a fluid movement, but it shouldn't be too long or difficult until I have it right. We also did backstroke and front crawl. It's the first time that I've tackled the front crawl, but I got it first time. So, that's three strokes I can swim - big yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.