Melissa

Hello familiar face! What a fantastic end to a wonderful day and evening. Melissa was in from Seattle for a meeting with Alcon. Aaaand she will always be known to me as my manager. Love hanging out with her. I am so blessed that she was my boss when I was working in pharmaceutical sales in Oregon. Now, I just need to make the time to go back and visit her and her blossoming family in Seattle.
We're both foodies... so field visits were heaven as we picked scrumptious places to go eat in PDX. And tonight, we got to try a place I've had my eye on since I moved up here: Ellerbe Fine Foods. For Fort Worth, it was lovely. I had the pork belly, Melissa had the chef's choice cut of steak, we split the marrow, and our waiter bought us a serving of bread pudding for dinner. (That was awfully nice of him.) Melissa had marrow for the first time and she didn't hate it! A win. They don't have a filet on the menu though. Apparently they have the same cut of meat that El Goucho features (in PDX)... I'm not too impressed by that. But dinner really was delicious. I think I had my expectations set too high maybe?
Second dessert at Del Frisco's (what? don't judge me)... blue bell vanilla ice cream with nocciola liquer or something = milk shake with alcohol. That's all you really need to know. Delicious. And I got to meet the "new"(est) Portland rep, Lindsay! She's awesome. I hope the offices will like her as much as they apparently liked me (which really does warm my heart to the core. I really miss my doctors and nurses and staff..)
So... excellent Tuesday. The best I've had in m-o-n-t-h-s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.