world outside your window

By thewanderlust

Circular Quay

well, it seemed only right to blip sydney's Circular Quay - the ferry terminal in the city centre - from a ferry itself.

this may well become my daily commute and not a bad one at that! it's a beautifully picturesque ferry ride heading through Sydney harbour with a great view of the skyline, Opera House and the Bridge.

no sculpture blipping today I'm afraid as I've an enormous blister across the sole of my foot and have done plenty of walking already today! I think this is come uppance for a Scottish lass jumping into a life of general barefoot padding of the pavements. I love that shoes are surplus to requirements but I must need to toughen up a bit. I'm also a wuss with foot related injuries, but Dr M assures me I'm not a candidate for ICU yet.

thanks for your sculpture enthusiasm by the way - there will be more!!

hot and humid here. Last night it apparently didn't go below 24 degrees C, which is nearly a record for November. the sunshine and heat areg great - the mugginess though makes sleeping tricky! not complaining - I'm sure it's fairly nippy back home ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.