PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Elizabethan Ruff

This time of year Freak the cat grows a huge Elizabethan ruffle around his neck.

He is a hairy furry cat at the best of times, but as winter approaches he quadruples in size. This may be due to the 'no heating, go and put another jumper on' policy which we currently have in force.

When my kids were younger, I used to read a book to them called "Six Dinner Sid." Freak is very much in the Sid mould. He enjoys a hearty breakfast over here, before going across the road to join his best mucka, Fudge for a generous slither of whatever is on offer at number 63. This is repeated for elevens's, lunch, tiffen, dinner and supper.

I will spend the winter saving up for a new vacuum cleaner as I not not at all sure my current one will survive the spring moult!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.