My quiet space

By JuliaS

Asleep ..... finally .......

Tomorrow is Hari's second birthday, and to say he is excited is a definate understatement ;0) by the time we got him upstairs and bathed I think he was starting to bounce off the walls.

This was not an easy picture to take as he sleeps on the bottom bed of bunk beds and would not face towards me, so having spent ages getting him to sleep, I then had to climb into the bunk bed with him and risk waking him with the flash......

I did take a fair few pics earlier today, some better than this, but all quite similar to yesterdays blip. I was also hoping to be able to blip the dinosaur birthday cake, but as I type, that is still at the chocolate sponge stage.... will try and get a picture of it tomorrow.

I just want to say thank you to everyone that has taken the time to look at my pictures over the last 100 or so days, and who has given me support and help. Blip does seem to be fast taking over as an obsession, but as I have met some great people along the way I don't mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.