Drum roll

Stacked 44 gallon drums sticking up above a corrugated iron fence. Even more interesting on an angle and look, some have faces ;-)

What do we call 44 gallon drums in a metric age?

There was a slight disconnect between between my measurements and the math at the other end. It took 2 trailer trips to fill my raised garden with a soil and compost mix. I don't think I was hugely disadvanted as a result.

While it turned out I needed enough to qualify to free delivery I think today's horrendous wind would have made it trickier at my end. At least the trailer sides gave some protection whereas dumped on the ground the wind would have whipped half of it away. With the help of a couple of friends it was done in 2.5 hours.

Between home and the landscape supply place I passed through a light industrial area and spotted these drums. I'm not done with fish and chip shops/suburban shops yet.

I should get on with some housework but instead I'm going to collect some Hostas from a friends garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.