rogue

This reminds me of my first blip. I positively love how my little lone tulip is just going rogue. I remember when I first signed up on blipfoto, my "about me" section mentioned how much I love photos that aren't perfect. Might as well rejoice in the daily imperfections.

It's an idea I got when I was a little girl at summer camp (kanakuk/kanakomo for any other kampers out there). One of my counselors would always make necklaces with at least one mismatched bead. I don't really know why I remember that, except that I loved the idea. Create something asymmetrical, mismatched, different than the others. I still love the idea. It resonates with me.

(I also don't have time for perfection - so that's a bonus.)

I love photos that are off-center (though, that's the rule..) so I always lean more towards un-centered images. I had an anecdote to insert here, but I don't want to regret including it.. so I'm going to use a little rare self-restraint and just not say anything else right here.

In other news, I secretly love that the sun sets earlier. Because when it gets dark at 5pm, it's ONLY 5pm and I have so much time to get stuff done. Huzzah.
In other other news, I accidentally took two allergy meds tonight. I completely do not even remember my thought process as I was reaching to take the other one. The only reason I know I took it is because there was supposed to only be one left in the bottle. Shnikes. I am planning on getting up at 5am. I hope this doesn't interfere.

I feel like I'm talking to myself. I probably am. I need a break. I want to run away. (Julie... let's go to Mexico? Please? Like the old days when we would want to run away.)

some questions that have been running through my head:
Will someone please go to Rome with me? I'll run away to there. Li ho lasciato il mio cuore. I kinda want it back.
Why doesn't anyone speak Italian with me? In Texas, it's like a secret language.
What really does happen if I take two antihistamines at once? I guess I'll find out in the morning...

I'm bored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.