understandings

By Daystarimages

A New Day

After about twenty sessions, I went home and had dry heaves for about three hours and fell back on the bed exhausted. At this point, I had a vision, not a dream, as I was fully awake. I saw, in this vision, myself in a very pristine room like an operating theater; everything was so gloriously spotless and bright. I cannot explain the sterile atmosphere which emanated from this place but it was not just clean, it nearly felt holy. I was lying on an operating table with a glowing white sheet over my body except for my head. Other than that, the room was empty. I heard the voice of the Lord say to me, Youre clean. I just knew in my spirit that this was the word of the Lord.
The next day, I went into the hospital and told them I was through with their procedure. The doctor was very angry as they felt that they were actually curing me when in fact they were killing me slowly. Not their fault, that is just the best they know at the moment. The doctor made an example of a climber on Mt Everest that was five hundred yards from the top and said no, I cannot go any further though he was near to the climax of the journey. I still refused to have any more treatments as I knew I had heard from my God. When I got home, there was a news broadcast on the radio that talked of a climber on Mt Everest who was so exhausted but only five hundred yards from the top and said, he had come this far he was not going to quit. He died just before reaching the top. (Thank you, Lord.)
As I was not able to eat or drink, I was still getting the infusion of liquid each day without any food supplement but as it turned out, it was not enough to keep me alive. I came very close to dying for the lack of enough liquid. I ended up in hospital where I was given blood transfusions as well as generous supplies of liquid and was eventually able to eat. I had been on a forty-eight day fast unintentionally.
There was a psychologist that used to visit me every day to make certain I was not losing my grip on the world. At that time, I was aware that as a firm believer in the Lord, the enemy had been given the right to attack me. I firmly believe that God does not have the desire to torment one who is following Him. I realized further that all of this had increased my faith and proceeded to let the psychological person know this as well. I was gladly talking to her about the magnificent Lord that I followed.
Three months later, the doctors said I should have a cat scan to see the progression. The evening before the scan, we were having a gathering in our apartment to study Gods word and the leader of the group said, we should read from the New Covenant, John chapter 15 and as I read, verse 3, it says, Now you are clean through the word which I have spoken to you. I nearly fell off my chair. The next day, I had the scan and the results were that it looked exactly as it had before I had started the procedures. They scheduled me for another scan in two months, expecting that I was on the downhill slide toward departure from this world.
That two months went by and I continued to hold on to the word God had spoken and that which I had read as a conformation. After the scan, the doctor called me into his office and said, After looking at the results of this scan, I have to tell you, Youre clean. Now, he could have used any other term or phrase but no, he used exactly the same words both heard and written, youre clean. The word of God says that out of the mouth of two or three witnesses, everything shall be established. Thus here we are ten years down the road and I am still clean and expect to stay that way until the day I cross over to the other side.

This is the day the Lord has made and I will rejoice and be glad in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.