meanderbestofem

By Meandertall

Ever get that stuck feeling

If this was my sole source of income this would be a somewhat disturbing story. But it's not. The industry is currently picking it's biggest ever crop. Local market prices have all but disappeared. Export returns are tight. In these conditions the grade standard lifts higher, not officially, it just does. Insect mark no bigger than your little finger nail, I was told for a local market pick, give me the big ones only and you'll get a reasonable price. Been focused on a couple of my other jobs for the last year haven't I. So when it came time to find big fruit with marks not bigger than your little fingernail , tossed the rest on the floor. This is they. After the first tonne , started to feel a bit like this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.