The Vortex

When I finally came to, I realised fairly rapidly that this wasn't going to be the most productive day of days. I lay musing on Whisky. There must be names for the three categories of whisky that I have at home. Firstly there are those bottles which are so gorgeous and precious that they have never been opened (such as my Longmorn 16 year old), then there are those which sit with an inch in the bottom which are yes, so gorgeous and precious, that I can't bear to finish them (such as my Ardbeg Very Young). And then there is the third category, those that are simply there to be drunk.
They're like me. Simply here to be drunk. Ho ho. So far from the truth. Actually, I was waylaid on the way home! The chaps hollered me into the Diggers and before too long a very fine hoppy pint was reviving my palate. Soon time for Jools, blippers! Happy weekend, all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.