I spy with my little eye..

Bribery works wonders.

The grand twins were down in Edinburgh from the far north today, and because they are camera phobic, I promised them some money if they would pose for a photo for the annual family calendar I make.
I gave them the option of standing upside down, roundabout or with paper bags over their heads- I didn't mind just as long as I had enough of them to cover the month of March on the calendar. They chose wooden flowers to hide behind and cousin Nina on the right decided she wanted a bit of the action too. Result!

Before their arrival, I spent the morning in a mini blipmeet with Ms Gable and Hellonwheels up from Yorkshire, and Cancarrier from Edinburgh.
And a very nice two hours we spent, with only one camera being produced and a little unobtrusive one at that.
Thank you ladies for my tasty Yorkshire tea cake and my Curlywurly. The cake went down very well with the adults this afternoon , but the Curlywurly is intact and all mine.

Despite the general mayhem, and the repositioning of half the contents of the bedroom to make a garden with the wooden flowers in the sitting room, all went well and his Lordship simply retired to his room when it all got too much.

Now the house has reverted to funereal quietness and we have resorted to wine.
The consumption of crisps, cake, and chocolate buttons ( all grandparent offerings to win grandchild approval, but never the sort of fare I would have dreamt of letting their parents eat), has quite put me off my supper.

I read about an interesting numerical calculation today: Multiplying 11111 by 11111 give you 123454321. Now Meles will really like that I'm sure! Well I did anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.