Return to the North

By Viking

Themes

Well TeeJay and I went down to Reefton today to check out the steam train that was due through. In the time beforehand we headed up into the Rahu to take some pictures of the wterfall there that we had captured before. All my photos last time were rubbish because I simply couldn't keep my camera still on the monopod. This time all my photos were crap because they were all overexposed. Note to self - must be ND filters very soon!
Anyways on the way back to Reefton we stopped off at the Inangahua Swingbridge and I played with the zoom effect while using a tripod. I had it in my head that the trees would look quite cool.

You can use your own judgement whether it is cool or not but I like it.

Oh and we missed the steam train in Reefton. Took too long to get there! TeeJay did however capture it for er blip on the road between Reefton and Inangahua! Me? well I was struggling to get out of the ditch I fell in as as i was getting out of the car and so missed it completely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.