Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Wonderous Web

It was fairly mild here last night, and we had a heavy dew. When I went out late morning to do my Big Sunday Pain in the Bum Dunging Session the dew was still very much evident. And in the grass were loads of these small spider webs, covered in dew-drops and glistening in the sun. Close up they looked almost magical, so my blip was decided upon early today!
Even more magical viewed Wonderously LARGE.

At one point I came across a feather adorned with dew-drops, glistening like tiny jewels on it so just had to snap that too - here it is , and here's a closer view of the tip end of it.
Quite honestly I was torn btween the web and feather when it came to deciding what to use as the blip itself - the web won!
It's a glorious sunny, mild autumn day today - just the thing to lift the spirits (and mine need a bit of a lift right now). And at least I don't have to sit scratching my head wondering what to blip today - Mother Nature gave me the answer nice and early in the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.