Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

Aint It Fun

I guess this counts as an emergency blip. Unfortunately I had a shot that got away today. A stunning young fox ran across the road on the way to one of my visits today, stopped a while, slipped under a gate then stood peeping through the wall at me. This gave me time enough to stop - rather hurriedly, retrieve my camera from its bag - why is this the time when buckles refuse to open? and line up my shot. Having depressed the shutter button I realised that having not changed my exposure settings was a mistake - especially when I was set up for a 25 second exposure! By this point said fox had, unsurprisingly melted away into the dense trees behind him. So this rather poor effort will have to do. My soundtrack for today has been retro but catchy as hell - 'aint it fun' by the Dead Boys. Mild obsession going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.