Organised

Having spent a period reflecting on my increased responsibilities down at the yachtie club, I feel obliged to bring some order into my weekday evenings lest my lack of diligence should lead me to discharge my duties in a way which would find anything less than favour with the honourable members.

Accordingly, I shall henceforth endeavour to arrange my affairs as follows. On Monday evenings I shall call in briefly at the yacht club to empty the safe, uplift any correspondence and make myself available to members who may wish to settle any outstanding debts. This will allow me to spend Tuesday evenings on bookkeeping activities in my office; over the next few weeks I shall also map out the contents of both the upcoming edition of the Club Quarterly and next year's Annals which must be printed and bound by April. Wednesday evening, will, as ever, be spent in the convivial company of the good fellows of Shandon. Thursday, I shall set aside for activities designed to enrich the intellect; perhaps attending some discourse on the fine arts, or discussion on metaphysics at a learned society. That should allow me to catch the second half of any Europa Cup games on the way home. A mouth-watering prospect, I am sure you will agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.