Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

The Cow-Monster

Driving along the road into work today I was dipping in and out of the morning mist. I rounded a corner and saw what I thought was a weird monster looming behind a fence. my brain couldn't make sense of it. I pulled over for a better look and realised it was several cows. The beasts had arranged themselves to make passing motorists go, 'Ooh, that's a funny shaped beast / whatsimajig / monster.' I suppose there's not much in the way of entertainment if you're a cow...you have to get your kicks where you can.

And yes this breaks all the rules of composition but I like it smack in the centre :-) It felt right.

Busy busy busy full-on morning...quiet afternoon.

One more meltdown from H...bless him. I think he must expend so much energy being 'good' all day at school that he has to let it all out at home. It passed quickly and he was fine afterwards. It's tough being eight :-) It's also tough being said eight-year-old's mother!

And I have a stinky cold, which arrived from nowhere. Couldn't have my flu jab because of it. Bummer.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.