a town called E.

By Eej

Sparrows


I've been trying to find things I haven't photographed for the Nature and Wildlife Challenge - and whaddayaknow; I've never Blipped a house sparrow (Passer Domesticus). I don't see them too often in our garden; somehow they prefer the other side of the street. Recluse, even equipped with an anti-bird-catch-bell, might have something to do with that. But, with the colder weather the I'm-too-old-to-be-outside-poor-pitiful-me side of Rec emerges so it seems the sparrows deemed the coast clear enough for a visit.

I enjoy hanging out and watching them, fighting the juncos and the chipping sparrows, being harassed by the nuthatches - and scattering when the blue jays swoop in. It would be nice if they weren't so scared of me though :)


Other than that things were distinctly underwhelming, even for a Monday. I would like to feel pretty and witty tomorrow, please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.