Occasionally processed

By Moondog

Happiness is the Meaning (unprocessed)

Here's the original photo of today's blip, before I converted it to B&W using my "Nik" automation (Red filter 48%, green 74%, and blue 23% - or something like that :-p a touch of sharpening, and contrast pushed to 48 or so). It was a bit too light and grey, so I added a duplicate layer, set to 'multiply', with opacity about halfway. That got me what I was after, pretty much.

So what shots did I not blip today, you ask? I'm glad you asked. There were two more shots of the lad, which got basically the same treatment, just with different opacities for the multiply layer, as they weren't as light.

The one I almost blipped though, was this one of my daughter. The reason being that this is how it came out of the camera - before I added a luminance layer, with a mask involving much brushing, with the brush set to various levels of opacity, and then a gradient for the bottom of the pic. She does look a bit superimposed, but I'm still rather happy with it. In the end though, that superimposed quality did just sway me (and mrs tsuken) away from blipping this. I had to link to it ough. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.