Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

All quiet outside the Grapes

Apologies for not blipping yesterday - the day slipped away with a few jobs and then it was too late.

Today I've been doing more catching up at home after the weekend in the Dales.

Tonight was our photo club. I was very surprised to be called out at the beginning to receive a certificate because one of my images was Highly Commended in the recent Northern Counties competition.

We had a great night looking at images taken by those of us who were on assignments to Warkworth and to the Newcastle/Gateshead Quayside earlier this year. The standard of the Quayside ones was very high. How can people come up with so many different images I wonder.

After the club I took my camera and tripod into St Mary's Chare in Hexham for today's blip. The Grapes pub has beautiful glass windows with etchings of grapevines. No one came or went and I was able to work without interruption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.