a town called E.

By Eej

Danger!



"How long do you think we can walk until they shoot at us ?" I asked, as we walked towards the heavily guarded nuclear plant*.
"Oh", said Phyllis, "I think we can go all the way to where the cooling water comes into the lake."

So we walked on.

"I really don't want to get shot", I said.
Phyllis laughed. "We're fine!"

So we walked on.

The sky was full of birds at first, but when we got closer it seemed they had all landed. Some of them were sitting on the posts sticking out of the water.

Then we heard a RAT-TAT-TAT-TAT. And another. And another.
I started walking backwards - while taking photos of the masses of suddenly airbound birds.

Phyllis said while making a u-turn: "They are probably just trying to scare the birds*"
Me: "Well, they are succeeding brilliantly!"

And we walked on - the other way.



Bigger is much, much better.
And so many to choose from today - oh, I wish I could live in South Haven!




*We know people that work there. It IS heavily guarded.
**I bloody well hope so as the alternative is rather unpleasant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.