An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

No matter how bad you feel....

There's always someone worse off than yourself!!!!

There I was, all set to capture my planned blip that I didn't manage to get yesterday, a few test shots in the camera, then this little fellow caught my eye. I just couldn't resist. I'm sure you will understand why! I mean there he was, one eye, no hair, a body that looks like it was fashioned from dog poo and shoes courtesy of Clod-Hoppers Inc......yet still he's smiling!!! We could all learn from his example! ;-)))

Day started off well. Just getting dressed when the window cleaner's ladder appeared at the bedroom window!! Don't know who got the bigger fright! Actually I do....HIM!!!!

Fairly productive day at work. Home now and almost time to begin preparing John aka grandpa's (Alan's grandpa, not mine! :-)) birthday dinner. He will be over later and there will be steak pie, potatoes and veg, chocolate pudding with vanilla cream and of course birthday cake! :)))

John's first birthday without my mum but we will be jolly and have fun because that is exactly what she would want.

Still trying to get caught up with all your lovely journals. I will get there! :-))

iPod song of the day :-)) which includes one of my favourite lyrics...."Fast Willys' back from Mexico. He traded all his missils in for mistletoe." Set volume to LOUD! :-)))

Almost the weekend peeps! :))) xx




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.