Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Autumn rust....

Off today, and can't say I'm not very glad!! Really sorry that I'm not in great blip mode today...but this was taken on a walk I went on to just chill and think straight about something going on in my life just now...related to work, and for that reason not something I can talk about here!!

Lets just say I'm having a hard time being me today!! As a total perfectionist, I spend a lot of time driven and that is OK usually. I try and keep that under control...and mostly it all works out fine. I live and work to as high a standard as possible, and can usually accept failure and imperfections too!! Over the years I've tamed that side of me...and don't beat myself up as much as I used too!! Yeah for growth and maturity!!

BUT.....

Then occasionally something happens that just "happens"....no fault of mine. But it's bad, and suddenly I hit total irrational mode!!!! Anyone whose a perfectionist will likely relate!! You convince yourself that had you just been perfect enough, the "bad" thing wouldn't have happened!! That's sort of where I'm at!! I probably sound a bit whacky here...but that's just me!! If a bad thing did happen, then I MUST have done something to make it happen!!! It's total nonsense of course!!! Sigh!!

Anyway....hopefully things will all fall into place and be laid to rest over the next week or so!! I sound cryptic here, I know, but at least I'm writing something today!! I had thought of just writing a title!! But that from me would be a bit weird!!!!!!

ANYWAY....enough depressing toss!!! Have a good evening everyone...I intend to eat as many nice things as I can get my hands on!!!!!!!! Will try and be cheerier over the next few days!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.