Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Worms' Eye View

I blipped "Meandering Mushrooms" on the 8th of this month. Today I decided to revisit them so see how much they'd changed, and wow have they changed!
As well as having grown substantially, the larger ones now bear big, undulating caps. From this feature, and the now darkish central area of the cap I suspect them to be Clitocybe Clavipes - I'd be pleased if someone could confirm this or put me right if I'm wrong!
Here they are viewed MEGA-WORM size.

I wondered what they might look like from a worm's point of view, so decided to take some 'point and pray' shots from below. And I was delighted with some of the results. I struggled to choose between this one I've blipped, and this view , and this view and this one!

Seen from above these 2 reminded me of a particular type of cascading water-feature that's often seen in gardens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.