Practice Makes Better

At her age, I began playing the flute and I loved band! By the time I was in college, studying music, I had a professor who always said, "practice makes better", which relieved us of our quest for 'perfect' and released us to always pursue...better!

This little lady is the daughter of our pianist in our worship band for church. She has begun studying drums and her mum invites her to practice with us, which we enjoy very much. It's a pleasure to learn and grow right along with her. She is developing a nice even beat and showing a good measure of diligence. Like all drummers, at first, when she tries to add a fill here and there, she must recover her good steady beat, and once she fell right off the 'throne' (I call it a drum stool, but the official name is drum throne). I missed what caused her to fall, but she was absolutely good natured about it. It will all come in time and is developing quite nicely and, in my opinion, ahead of schedule.

Did I mention she's an wonderful athlete? No, I think I neglected that...and she's witty and bright too! Enough about all that...back to work! Practice, practice....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.