Scenic Reserve Bridge

Timaru is very fortunate to have such a lovely area set aside for recreation. It is a hilly area, surrounded by farmland to one side, urban dwellings on the other with a small stream meandering through. This has been damed to form a lovely lake that has been landscaped beautifully. Many walking tracks and cycling tracks are intertwined throughout. Children play areas, BBQ facilities etc etc. This is an old bridge, walking only but at one time was a rail bridge......a quarry now disused was the reason for the train track. Some of the tracks are still there and are now incorporated in the walking/biking tracks. The rhodo's are very very old as you can see by the height of them. I was a week late to get the best of the rhodo but still very pretty.

Thank you all most sincerely on all those lovely and caring comments on yesterdays sad story.....everytime I read them I felt all choked up, you are all really kind. I am feeling more in control today.

Had visitors for a good part of the day which has been really nice.

Takaways for tea tonight, Doug has just gone to pick them up.

Me, I'm enjoying a G & T

Have a lovely weekend friends

Rainie

EDIT: I have just noticed I have clocked 150,000 view.....blimey & crikey!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.