The Burds

That was a proper Hitchcockian moment here this afternoon. I don't think they were too spooked by the car as I drove down the road but, of course, as soon as I stepped out of the car to take a picture they waited until I had the camera raised then swooped off en masse (this shot was taken through the windscreen when I first pulled up).

I'd stopped earlier and took a walk up a nearby old pit bing to see if there was anything worth snapping up on top. It was pretty slippy up there and on the path up I did the classic semi splits slide followed by the loud and unmusical whistle to make it look to the two dog walkers (that were no doubt pissing themselves by this point) that I'd actually meant to do that. Think I have a groin strain now. It started to rain so I slipped and slid back down to eat my cheese savoury baguette in the car park and decided I need to stop eating so much in the car as the floor is starting to resemble the back room of a Gregg's bakery but smell somewhat less fragrant.

Thank flock it's Friday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.