Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Landscape or Wildlife?

I helped the week wind down to its (very welcome) end by a lunchtime walk along the expansive seafront at Prestonpans. I noticed that I was being examined (quizically) from a distance by a man walking his dog along the beach. I think he was bemused as to why I had two cameras with me (the Nikon and the Yashica). Finally he approached and greeted me with some photographic advice:

'you will get a good picture a bit further along there he said, pointing down the beach with his walking stick'

'Oh, thanks' says I.

'Yes', says he, 'there's this really big dead fish on the beach'

I'm still pondering giving up landscape photography in favour of wildlife photography, it's clearly appreciated more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.