Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Twelve!

Why, oh why, oh why, oh why, oh why did I take sixty-five photos in ten minutes? And how?

I asked Joel - middle child - (dunno why I feel the need to explain who he is!) to give me a random number and he said 'Twelve.' So this is what we've got: the twelfth photo.

I spent last night rolling over and over thinking, 'Help, help! I can't sleep!' Then I spent the morning jigging about protesting, 'Help help! I can't think!' But finally I finished an eleventh hour assignment and submitted it (No, actually, it was in fact the twelfth hour!)

So I straightened out my back, showered, dressed and headed to the beach for a quick burst of fresh air and exercise (and sixty-five photos!). I was pleasantly surprised to find my legs still work. At one point I even ran a little bit!

Whizzed back home and played my flute for fifteen minutes before Tess came home from school in her pyjamas.

Spotty pyjamas and a dressing gown.

Well, it saves time sending your children to school ready for bed. Especially in these dark winter months.

Nothing to do with BBC Children in Need day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.