Sparkly

I promised myself that I wouldn't blip any Christmas-related items until December, but this was far too nice a view to not feature. I love the sparkly baubles in Covent Garden market and the effect the bouncing light has on the walls.

This morning, the guy who works on the aisle across from me at the office got on the bus one and stood opposite me. Instead of the usual blank face, this time he said "Hi". I promised him that I wasn't one of those people who would chat for the whole 45-minute journey (although I could have easily chatted for that long), but I did introduce myself and he also told me his name. Then we stuck our heads in our books. I was pleasantly surprised when he waited for me to alight from the bus and we chatted up until we reached our desks. Nice bloke. I've found it weird the last few months knowing that he lives near me, catches the same bus and works in the same office (within line of sight), but had never given any sign of recognition. Poor man. Now I know his name, I'll be chatting to him whenever I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.