midwife crisis

By lulubelle

thro the lens lens

So, it's stopped raining, AND the sun came out. Hurrah.
It was me, the bicycle and the camera.....off I went down to fore shore, into the village, out to the cemetry, along to the pier, up a big hill (husband was with me by now to encourage me to the top). I ended up taking 65 pictures and I'm exhausted. The blip madness just crept up in the night and grabbed me!

This picture was taken in late afternoon, just past Colla Pier, Schull, looking out past Long Island and to the Atlantic Ocean. My husband, Mike had to hold his sunglasses over the lense because the setting sun was so powerful I was worried about damaging my eyes and the camera. It was glorious to be out in the warm sun after the seemingly endless rains of the week.

Sun's long gone now and its a misty night. Got a hot chilli on the stove and a glass of red half way enjoyed, fire's alight and the cat is trying to squeeze on to my lap, the same lap that the laptop's on. All's well and the cats going to win the lap war.
Hope the sun shone on you today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.