A time for everything

By turnx3

Balluminaria

We were busy at home most of the day - Roger continuing with papering Jen's old room/guest room, and me doing odd jobs and house work. Late in the afternoon, however, we took a break to go downtown to see Balluminaria, an annual balloon glow event which kicks off the holiday season in Cincinnati, given that this is the weekend before Thanksgiving. This is the first year we've made it - either we've had conflicts or I've just missed the date - I think in the past I tended to think it was the weekend after Thanksgiving. It was a fun event, and the weather cooperated by being dry and quite mild. Afterwards we went out for an Indian meal, now Roger is hard at work again - so I guess I should go and give him some moral support!

One year ago: Sunset through the trees

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.