Return to the North

By Viking

Dawn of my 900th blipday

I decided several days ago that I wanted a sunset for my 899th and a dawn for my 900th blip. Kaikoura seemed a perfect spot for both. I have taken zillions of Kaikoura sunsets looking back from South bay and even caught the odd dawn. Well 899th was a bit late for a true sunset although was quite pleased with the result TeeJay and I both set our alarms for the Met Service dan today which was supposedly 5.50am. Thankfully I was up a wee bit earlier and went to the deck to check out what was going on. This was the result. Again not the best blip but I do like it all the same.
Took bette shots during our trip back, lots of mountains and pastoral landscape as we drove through Mt Lyford, Rotherham etc and then our friendly bush robin came to say hello to at Marble Hill, but I had promised myself a sunrise, so sunrise it is.

Reaching 900 has been a bit of an effort at times, inspiration often fails and as my friends will attest, I am often lazy. In my 900 blip-oscar speech, I would like to thank TeeJay AKA my friend and colleague Tina. Her inability to miss a day without blipping without having a nervous breakdown has spurred me on in my own blipping. Without here I definitely would not be at 900 at this point in time. So thank you Tina for being a fellow blipper and much more, a friend.

I would also like to thank the many people who comment on my shots - you are all an inspiration in so many ways - not least me having a go at some of the same types of shots as yours. Your comments are always encouraging and informative and your own blip diaries are pretty amazing. Like many have said before me - Blipfoto is a great community and one which has kept me going through many tough photo times (and some personal too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.