Lazy Sunday

Lazy for some, like these two playing dancing on Wii. Not so lazy for me, cleaning and washing and doing general housework catch up.
Nice day, nevertheless. A friend popped in to have her bike tire pumped up, so we had a little catch up. Maybe I should call this a catch up Sunday.

What I am most proud of this weekend is planning the whole week dinner menu. I haven't done it for ages and we always end up doing a few shopping trips a week or even worse a couple of take aways. Not this week, oh no. The menu is blue-tacked to the kitchen cupboard, all ingredients in the fridge. It also means that it probably will be me cooking. Which I don't mind if I have everything ready and planned. This week we will be mainly eating Jamie Oliver's dishes. I might do Nigella next.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.