Down in the Dip

By DownintheDip

Waiting for the Amaryllis

I think I'm going to photograph my way around the kitchen (if it doesn't get too boring).
Here is the sink. I have been waiting patiently for the Amaryllis to flower for a few weeks now. I got it a few years ago and it is remarkable how it keeps flowering again, not with standing its lack of care and attention (= watering).
If you look closely you can also see a cauliflower pig, some glass, drinks swizzlers, and a half dead aloe vera plant which I keep for burns. The truly best thing in the whole arrangement is the blue swirly striped vase. It deserves a blip of its own. My friend's husband, who is a glassblower, made it for my 40 th. It is hiding in the corner to protect it from climbing cats. They are the destroyer of many a fine ornament.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.