Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Rescued

Today has been much cooler after the southerly hit yesterday. In fact, it has been a grey overcast day and it started raining this evening (just as people were leaving work) and is continuing now. Just what we need to recover from yesterday.

I popped out to the garden to get some parsley but unfortunately they have gone to seed. Just near it was a spider web covered in beaded jewels and I noticed this dragonfly trapped. I thought it was an expired dragonfly, gone to meet it's maker but as I was taking photos, I thought I saw some movement. Yes, it was still alive, so I removed it and put it on the parsley heads and hope that it survives. Mind you, I got quite soaked and if you look closely, you can see it's wings are covered in raindrops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.