Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Beautiful Bokeh...my first deliberate attempt!!!!

OK folks....I am VERY excited today!! I really love shots with this Bokeh effect....but have been wondering how to deliberately capture it!! Have managed a few accidental captures...but I'd really like to learn properly!! So thank goodness for iPhone photography teaching apps!!!!!!! Yes my life is sadly obsessed at the moment and I have 2 folders of these apps!!!!!!! Which I refer to quite regularly!! My portable photography guide!!! :-))))

I know this isn't the most interesting subject...and I did look for some lovely big rain droplets to include...BUT they were sadly lacking in the available sunshine (now well vanished!). There was a limit as to how long I could lie about in my neighbour's garden too!!!!! LOL!!!!! Our gardens are open plan, and she's quite happy that I wonder in and lie down on occassion!!!!!!! Maybe she's not happy...just terrified of my very odd behaviour!!! Problem was...the sun was on her grass not mine!!! :-)))) (She likes my photos and trusts I'm not just dangerous!!)

So this is my first deliberate attempt at Bokeh!! I am really quite pleased!!! Big soft hexagonals, some with lovely patterns, and one with a rainbow spectrum!! Yeah!!! NOW to find an interesting subject!!!!!! :-))))

Better scoot...lots to do!!! Then back to work tomorrow for 3 days...then HOLIDAY time!!!! Yip yip hooray!!! :-)) Much needed!! Still have remnants of stinky cold...unbelievable!! These are seriously hard core bugs going about!!!!!

Have a good one!! :-)))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.