Prowling the Garden

We've had this garden sculpture for a long time. I love how the weather has given it patina. There is an umbrella on the mother cat's tail. You can just see the handle. And she is followed by her kittens. Check out the large version.

It's very windy here today. We took our car in for repair and borrowed my brother's car while we wait. He's returning from California tonight and we are picking him up.

Meanwhile I'm working on recovering from installing Lion on my Mac. What I didn't know is that it no longer supports Power PC applications and so both Microsoft Office 2005 and Quicken 2004 suddenly were not available. Yikes! No way to uninstall either. Good job, Apple.

Office was easy. It was time to upgrade anyhow. But Quicken is a total mess. They haven't got a full function application for the new Mac software. The old one cannot be upgraded unless you gather some info before you upgrade to Lion. I didn't do that since I had no idea. You need a second Mac. And what they offer on the new system doesn't have some key features I need. Good job Intuit. (Grrrr.)

Luckily my brother has a Mac that doesn't have Lion so I was able to get a file and some info from my old Quicken on his computer. Long story short, I'm trying an entirely new program called iBank4 that can take data saved from my old Quicken and build a new database with it. So far it is working though the totals don't match. Sheesh! Went back to my brother's to collect more data from the old Quicken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.