[blowfish]

By blowfish

unwooled

What an amazing outpouring of support for yesterday's HUBWOB. Thanks again to Kathryn for helping (and for the carbon commuter!) The unprecedented number of favorites, the spotlight page, the shout out on the Blip Facebook and Twitter feeds: all of it really meant a lot. You'd think I was making a goddamned Oscar acceptance speech. In all seriousness, though: you, my friends, sustain me. You need to know that (and you do). Okay, enough of that.

_____

Leah and I discovered a little vintage store in our neighborhood the other day. They had about five or six of these 1980s era Lacoste V-neck sweaters. Went back today to get one before class. I need all that I can to make me look professorial as everything else, a certain instructor reminds me, is seemingly lacking substance-wise. Speaking of having an illusory make-up, this little jumper (that is what you call them over there, right?) is 100% orlon acrylic. Not even sure what that means but it clearly isn't wool (which the feel would tell you right off). I bet I would go up like a Viking pyre near an open-flame in this thing.

_____

Productivity is waning but my Pandora channel always helps recover some of that: so, stop making that big face. And this graycold is of great assistance as well.

______

Oh yeah, our Congress is shit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.