hello again

By admirer

SEEDY DANDELION

in the meadow. On my walk in Amsterdam Noord I had taken some of these home for Mischa's experiment. In a plastic bag, very carefully, of course. And I had said to her that in Karlshafen there could be some to be found. True enough.
On my morning walk there was fog above the river, but not for long, the sun came through it and it became the most wonderful day. Remembering the freezing cold of yesterday I had put some some real warm coat. I always dress myself for the yesterday's weather. But what can one do otherwise? Lunch on the balcony in the sunshine, no wind whatsoever, feeling of winter-sports. High in the air a V-form of cranes going north-west.

My haiku:

Dew-dropped field
Daisies and dandelions
The mole stays under

And the proverb from Montaigne:

All my hope for all my help is myself.

Well, perhaps it worked for him, did he not live for some time all alone in a tower?
I have to look that up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.