Regine

By Regine

Rollercoaster

It has been a pretty crazy week so far... went to the hospital with my oldest sister on Monday, was told my other sister was in the hospital again and when she is going to have the babies, and today I went to the hospital again with my oldest sister...

Today we had an appointment with a geneticist, very interesting for me, as a laboratory nerd ;) but it also made me a little sad, as we talked about my mom's disease and her passing away. The doctor is going to look if there is an increased chance for my sister (and also me) to get stomach cancer in the future... it will take a few months before we get the results, and it is nerve wracking. But I'm positive, I'm sure everything will be okay :)

I took this photo this morning in the train to Utrecht. I like to put my feet up in the train (not allowed, I know) but as nobody can sit on the bar I use to put my feet up I decided this was perfectly legal :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.