The Big Yin

I had several Blippers and non Blippers asking me when I would be posting a picture of the new Billy Connolly mural which was unveiled this week.

The 6m by 4.8m mural has been created by artist Andy Scott. The same sculptor who did the Heavy Horse on the M8 I Bliped recently.

You may have to view it in LARGE to see the detail.

The Mural of Billy Connolly is very close to where he was born and grew up in the Anderston part of Glasgow. I'not saying his parents wanted rid of him but he used to come back from school and find they had flitted! They gave him his 'play-piece' wrapped up in a road map!

More Big Yin jokes .......................

My parents used to take me to Lewis' department store in Glasgow. They were skinflints, they used to take me to the pet department and tell me it was the zoo.

What always staggers me is that when people blow their nose they always look at their hankies to see what came out. What do they expect to find?

There are two seasons in Scotland: June and winter.

Marriage is a wonderful invention?then again, so is a bicycle repair kit.

Don't buy one of those baby intercoms. Babies pretend to be dead. They're bastards, and they do it on purpose.

I've stuck with the safe ones - you'll have to check the other ones out yourself!!






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.